FGCU Emergency Management Advisory

Tropical Storm Ian - Advisory 4 | Sept. 25, 2022 | FGCU continues to monitor Tropical Storm Ian. Normal operations are planned Monday, Sept. 26, for all employees and students.Learn more: fgcu.edu/emergencymanagement.

Learn More

Senate Meeting Schedule

2022-23

All Faculty Senate Meetings will follow Roberts Rules of Order Newly Revised

Date Documentation

Friday, August 26, 2022

09:30AM-11:45AM

WATER 138

Agenda

Minutes

 

Parliamentary Procedures

Robert's Rules Common Motions

UFF-FGCU Report to Faculty Senate 8/26/22

2021-22 Faculty Senate Annual Report

Friday, September 9, 2022*

09:30AM-11:45AM

WATER 138

Agenda

Minutes

 

Syllabus Guidelines draft 9/9/22

Board of Governors Statement of Free Expression

FGCU Statement of Free Expression

Friday, Sept 23, 2022

09:30AM-11:45AM

WATER 138

Agenda

 

Minutes from last meeting 9/9/22

 

Logo Redesign Materials

Q&A document 

Logo Survey Report

Motions for consideration

 

 

Syllabus Guidelines Materials

Syllabus Guidelines (no markup)

Syllabus Guidelines (with markup)

Syllabus Guidelines - Action Item Explanation and Potential Motion

 

USF Workgroup Questions on SUS Statement of Free Expression

Friday, October 7, 2022*

09:30AM-11:45AM

WATER 138

 

Friday, October 21, 2022

09:30AM-11:45AM

WATER 138

 

Friday, Nov 4, 2022*

09:30AM-11:45AM

COHEN 213

 

Friday, Nov 18, 2022

09:30AM-11:45AM

COHEN 214

 

Friday, Dec 2, 2022

09:30AM-11:45AM

WATER 138

 

Friday, Jan 13, 2023

09:30AM-11:45AM

WATER 138

 

Friday, Jan 27, 2023*

09:30AM-11:45AM

WATER 138

 

Friday, Feb 10, 2023

09:30AM-11:45AM 

WATER 138

 

Friday, Feb 24, 2023*

09:30AM-11:45AM

WATER 138

 

Friday, March 17, 2023

09:30AM-11:45AM

WATER 138

 

Friday, March 31, 2023*

09:30AM-11:45AM

WATER 138

 

Friday, April 14, 2023

09:30AM-11:45AM

WATER 138

 

*Senate Team Council of Chairs meetings will occur following the Faculty Senate meeting at 12:30 PM in AB9 (Water School) 138 unless otherwise noted.