Coronavirus (COVID-19) Advisory to Protect The Nest:

FGCU continuously monitors the latest information from health officials and shares details on the Coronavirus Updates website. Get details including helpful FAQs. Students, faculty and staff, remember to complete the FGCU Daily Health Screening App every day before coming to campus (239-590-1206 for technical and other support related to the Screening). COVID-19 rules apply to campus visitors.

Learn More

Senate Meeting Schedules

2020-2021

All Faculty Senate Meetings will follow Roberts Rules of Order Newly Revised

Date Documentation
Friday, August 28, 2020
9:30AM-11:45AM, Virtual (Zoom) 
Recorded meeting (YouTube)

Agenda

Minutes from 4/10/2020 meeting

Parliamentary Procedure

Robert's Rules

Friday, September 11, 2020*
9:30AM-11:45AM

Recorded meeting (YouTube)

Agenda 

Draft Minutes from meeting 08.28.2020

Syllabus Guidelines Updates with Tracked Changes

Syllabus Guidelines Proposed changes (changes accepted)

 

Friday, September 25, 2020
9:30AM-11:45AM, 
 Draft Minutes from meeting 9.11.2020
Friday, October 9, 2020*
9:30AM-11:45AM, 
 
Friday, October 23, 2020
9:30AM-11:45AM, 
 
Friday, November 6, 2020
9:30AM-11:45AM, 
 
Friday, November 20, 2020
9:30AM-11:45AM,
 
Friday,  December 4, 2020
9:30AM-11:45AM, 
 
Friday, January 15, 2021
9:30AM-11:45AM, 
 
Friday, January 29, 2021*
9:30AM-11:45AM, 
 
Friday, February 12, 2021
9:30AM-11:45AM, 
 
Friday, February 26, 2021*
9:30AM-11:45AM, 
 

Friday, March 19, 2021*
9:30AM-11:45AM,

 
Friday, April 2, 2021
9:30AM-11:45AM, 
 
Friday, April 16, 2021
9:30AM-11:45AM, 
 

*Senate Team Council of Chairs meetings will occur following the Faculty Senate meeting at 12:30 PM, Cohen Student Union 213