Sabbatical Committee

Eligible FGCU Faculty may apply for sabbatical leave for either one semester or a full academic year. A committee of faculty members convened by the Faculty Senate reviews sabbatical applications each year using guidelines approved by the Faculty Senate and Vice President of Academic Affairs.

Guidelines and Application Process

The current sabbatical guidelines contain all guidance on eligibility, rules, procedures, and application materials.

Members of the Sabbatical Review Committee

Aminian, Farshad CAS 2025 
Szecsi, Tunde COE 2024 
Alexakis, George DKSOE (Entrepreneurship) 2025 
Valencia, Adrian (Chair) LCOB 2024 
Representation when needed LIB    
Myers, Ed MCHHS 2026
Rosen, Barry TWS 2026 
Devasenapathy, Deepa WCE 2025