Senate Team Council of Chairs

The Senate Team Council of Chairs (STCC) consists of the following members of the Faculty Senate: the President, the Vice President, the SecretaryCO, and the current chairs of the other standing teams and the President of the UFF chapter. The immediate Past President of the Senate shall be an ex officio member.  

The Vice President of the Senate acts as the chair of the STCC and will set the agenda for and facilitate STCC meetings. 

The STCC will coordinate operations between the standing teams and Senate. They will suggest Senate agenda items that have been generated from standing team reports, and assign issues brought from Senate to the appropriate standing team. 

 

Name Team or OffICE Email
Jamie MacDonald Faculty Senate President jmacdona@fgcu.edu 
Anna Carlin Faculty Senate Vice-President acarlin@fgcu.edu 
Senthil "BeeJay" Girimurugan Faculty Senate Parliamentarian sgirimurugan@fgcu.edu 
Rebecca Totaro Faculty Senate Secretary rtotaro@fgcu.edu 
Maria Colmer Faculty Senate Communications Officer mcolmer@fgcu.edu 
Eric Strahorn Appointments Team estraho@fgcu.edu 
Jennifer Sughrue and Christine Wright-Isak Faculty Affairs Team jsughrue@fgcu.edu and cwright@fgcu.edu 
Rachel Campbell General Education Council rcampbell@fgcu.edu 
Claude Villiers Graduate Affairs Team cvillier@fgcu.edu 
  Graduate Curriculum Team  
Derek Lura Grants & Research Team dlura@fgcu.edu 
Danvers Johnston Institutional Affairs Team djohnston@fgcu.edu 
Pamela St. Laurent Library Team pstlaure@fgcu.edu 
Elizabeth Murray Program Review Team emurray@fgcu.edu 
Tatiana Schuss Student Affairs Team tschuss@fgcu.edu 
Elizabeth Weatherford Technology Team eweatherford@fgcu.edu 
Steve Rokusek Undergraduate Curriculum Team srokusek@fgcu.edu 
Date Documentation

September 13, 2019

CC 213

12:30-2:00 pm

Agenda

Bylaws Revision Summary

Bylaws with proposed revision

Professional Development Fund Grants Guidelines proposed changes

October 11, 2019

CC 213

12:30-2:00 pm

Agenda

 

November 8, 2019

CC 213

12:30-2:00 pm

 

January 24, 2020

CC 213

12:30-2:00 pm

 

February 21, 2020

CC 213

12:30-2:00 pm

 

March 27, 2020

CC 213

12:30-2:00 pm

 

 Content to be added as available.