Executive Board

The Honors Executive Board (HEB) serves as the Honors College's faculty advisory board. HEB members help set the college’s policies and participate in important activities such as admissions, recruiting, and Honors events. Members serve renewable, three-year terms beginning at the first fall meeting of the year they are appointed. The Honors College director or any other member of the Honors Executive Board may nominate faculty for appointment to the HEB.  Every academic college at FGCU has a minimum of one representative on the board.

 

Meet the Members:

Dr. Derek Buzasi
Derek Buzasi, PhD
Whitaker Eminent Scholar
Office: Department of Chemistry and Physics
Phone:239-590-1285
E-mail: dbuzasi@fgcu.edu
Dr. billY Gunnels
Charles Gunnels, PhD
Director, Office of Undergraduate Scholarship
Office: Undergraduate Studies
Phone:239-590-7210
E-mail: cgunnels@fgcu.edu

 
Dr. Debra Giambo
Debra Giambo, PhD
Coordinator/Professor
Office: College of Education
Phone:239-590-7814
E-mail: dgiambo@fgcu.edu
Dr. Margaret Hambrick 
Margaret Hambrick, PhD
Professor, Communication
Office: Department of Communication and Philosophy
Phone:239-590-7369
E-mail: mhambrick@fgcu.edu
Ashleigh Halter
Ashleigh Halter, M.A.
Academic Advisor
Office: Undergraduate Studies Advising
Phone:239-590-7588
E-mail:  ahalter@fgcu.edu 
Dr. Tanya Kunberger
Tanya Kunberger, PhD
Associate Professor
Office: Department of Civil Engineering
Phone:239-590-7644
E-mail: tkunberg@fgcu.edu
Dr. Jan Meij
 Jan-Martijn Meij, PhD
Program Coordinator/Assistant Professor 
Office: Division of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Phone:239-590-1884
E-mail: jmeij@fgcu.edu
Dr. Clay Motley
Clay Motley, PhD
Director
Office: Honors College
Phone:239-590-7490
E-mail: cmotley@fgcu.edu
Dr. Galen Papkov
Galen Papkov, PhD
Associate Professor; Interim Associate Director-Honors College
Office: Division of Science & Math
Phone:239-590-1262
E-mail: gpapkov@fgcu.edu
Dr. Gizelle Perretti
Gizelle Perretti, PhD
Assistant Professor
Office: Department of Finance
Phone:239-590-7370
E-mail: gperretti@fgcu.edu
Jessica Rhea
Jessica Rhea
Senior Director
Office: Professional & Career Development
Phone:239-590-7016
E-mail: jrhea@fgcu.edu
Dr. Jo Stecher
Jo Stecher, PhD
Assistant BSN Program Director
Office: Nursing
Phone:239-590-7515
E-mail: jstecher@fgcu.edu
Gerritt VanderMeer
Gerritt VanderMeer
Coordinator/Associate Professor
Office: Department of Visual & Performing Arts
Phone:239-590-7245
E-mail: gvandermeer@fgcu.edu

 

Come experience FGCU