Executive Board

The Honors Executive Board (HEB) serves as the Honors College's faculty advisory board. HEB members help set the college’s policies and participate in important activities such as admissions, recruiting, and Honors events. Members serve renewable, three-year terms beginning at the first fall meeting of the year they are appointed. The Honors College director or any other member of the Honors Executive Board may nominate faculty for appointment to the HEB.  Every academic college at FGCU has a minimum of one representative on the board.

 

Meet the Members:

Allison Bacigulapi
Director, Academic Advising
Office: Library West, Room 201E
Phone:239 590-1096
Derek Buzasi
Whitaker Eminent Scholar  
Office: Department of Chemistry and Physics
Phone:239-590-1285
Debra Giambo
Coordinator/Professor
Office: College of Education
Phone:239-590-7814
Charles Gunnels
Director, Office of Undergraduate Scholarship
Office: Undergraduate Studies
Phone:239-590-7210
Margaret Hambrick
Professor, Communication
Office: Department of Communication and Philosophy
Phone:239-590-7369
Tanya Kunberger
Associate Professor
Office: Department of Civil Engineering
Phone:239-590-7644
Jan-Martin Meij
Program Coordinator/Assistant Professor
Office: Division of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Phone:239-590-1884
E-mail:   jmeij@fgcu.edu 
Clay Motley
Director, Honors College
Office: Reed Hall
Phone:239-590-7490
E-mail:   cmotley@fgcu.edu 
Galen Papkov
Associate Professor; Interim Associate Director, Honors College
Office: Division of Science & Math
Phone:239-590-1262
E-mail:  gpapkov@fgcu.edu 
Gizelle Perretti
Asssitant Professor
Office: Department of Finance
Phone:239-590-7370
E-mail:  gperretti@fgcu.edu 
Jessica Rhea
Senior Director, Professional & Career Development
Office:  
Phone:239-590-7016
E-mail:  jrhea@fgcu.edu 
Jo Stecher
Assistant BSN Program Director
Office: Nursing
Phone:239-590-7515
E-mail:   jstecher@fgcu.edu 
Gerrit VanderMeer
Coordinator/Associate Professor
Office: Department of Visual & Performing Arts
Phone:239-590-7245