Appointments Team

Name College Term Ends
Jayantha Gupta MCHHS 2021
Lisa Crayton COE 2020
Hulya (Julie) Yazici LCOB 2021
Eric Strahorn CAS 2022
Diane Bondehagen WCE 2020
Heather Snapp LIB 2022

2019-20 schedule is forthcoming.

Team By-Laws

(i) Composition  
The Appointments Team shall consist of one faculty member representing each academic unit.  
(ii) Responsibilities  
The Appointments Team functions as the group responsible for generating nominees to fill faculty slots on all university-wide committees with faculty representation. For each such committee, the Appointments Team shall be responsible for:  
Soliciting names of qualified faculty candidates, ensuring that all qualified faculty have equitable opportunity to volunteer for service;  
Disseminating information regarding university-wide committees with open faculty positions on request of the authority responsible for each respective committee; 
Selecting nominees from among the volunteers in the number requested for the committee slot(s). In the event the nominees for a particular committee are to be chosen by election, the team is responsible for compiling results of the election;  
Communicating the list of nominees to the appropriate authority responsible for the respective committee.