Honors Fellows

Honors Faculty Fellows are leaders who exemplify the Elements of Honors through teaching, service and leadership.

Honors Fellows are full-time, in-unit FGCU faculty members who teach the equivalent of six credits for the Honors College per academic year as part of their assigned annual teaching duties. This is typically one three-hour course in the fall and spring semesters. Honors Fellows are appointed for three-year terms, and new members do not teach for the Honors College during their first semester as an Honors Fellow.

Fellows Application

Current Faculty Fellows

Dr. Phillip Allman, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences. (Fall 2016-Spring 2019)

Dr. Carolyn Culbertson, Assistant Professor of Philosophy.  (Fall 2016—Spring 2019)
Dr. Katie Johnson, Assistant Professor of Mathematics.  (Fall 2016—Spring 2019)
Dr. Jan-Martijn Meij, Assistant Professor of Sociology.  (Fall 2016—Spring 2019)
Dr. Takashi Ueda, Associate Professor and Program Leader BS Biotechnology.  (Fall 2017—Spring 2020)
Dr. Elizabeth Bouldin, Assistant Professor, European History.  (Fall 2017—Spring 2020) 
Dr. Mushfiq Swaleheen, Associate Professor of Economics.  (Fall 2017—Spring 2020)

Dr. Dennis Hunt, Assistant Professor of Rehabiliation Sciences. (Fall 2018 - Spring 2021)

Dr. Eric Dent, Professor, Department of Management. (Fall 2018 - Spring 2021)

Dr. Thomas Stefaniuk, Assistant Professor of German. (Fall 2018 - Spring 2021)

Dr. Debra Giambo, Professor, College of Education (Fall 2018 - Spring 2021)

  • Purpose

  • Duties

  • Eligibility and Application Process

  • Criteria for Selection