Human Resources

 FGCU's gateway for current and prospective employees

Florida Gulf Coast University is a diverse, inclusive community with exciting possibilities for personal and professional development.  We're still growing — and you can, too, as part of our team of 1,300-plus faculty and staff. 

2022 Holiday Schedule

DATE HOLIDAY
Friday, December 31 (observed) New Year's Day 2022
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Monday, July 4 

Independence Day, July 4

Monday, September 5

Labor Day

Friday, November 11 Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25 Day after Thanksgiving
Monday,  December 26 Christmas Day (observed)
Tuesday,  December 27th through Friday, December 30 Winter Break 
Monday, January 2 (observed) New Year's Day 2023

2023 Holiday Schedule

 

DATE HOLIDAY
Monday, January 2nd (observed) New Year's Day 2023
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 

Independence Day, July 4

Monday, September 4

Labor Day

Friday, November 10 (observed) Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24 Day after Thanksgiving
Monday,  December 25  Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26 through Friday, December 29 Winter Break 
Monday, January 1  New Year's Day 2024

Download Holiday Schedule

Our Location

We are located in South Village Modular 1 on the south end of campus behind the South Village residence halls.

Hours | 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday

Questions? | Call 239-590-1400

Contact Us