Coronavirus (COVID-19) Advisory to Protect The Nest:

FGCU continuously monitors the latest information from health officials and shares details on the Coronavirus Updates website. Get details including helpful FAQs. Students, faculty and staff, remember to complete the FGCU Daily Health Screening App every day before coming to campus (239-590-1206 for technical and other support related to the Screening). COVID-19 rules apply to campus visitors.

Learn More

Term Information

Fall - Session II (7 Week- FGCU Accelerate) 2020

Official - Last Updated on 8/14/2020

 

EventDate
Last Day to register without a late fee (Fall 2020 Session II)Friday, 09 October 2020
Classes begin (Fall 2020 Session II)Monday, 12 October 2020
No penalty add/drop Deadline (Fall 2020 Session II) - 100% RefundFriday, 16 October 2020
Payment Deadline (Fall 2020 Session II)Friday, 16 October 2020
Cancelation for Non-Payment (Fall 2020 Session II)Monday, 19 October 2020
Drop course without academic penalty deadline (Fall 2020 Session II)Friday, 06 November 2020
Last Day to Reinstate (Fall 2020 Session II)Friday, 06 November 2020
Veteran’s Day Observed - Fall 2020 Session II (No Classes)Wednesday, 11 November 2020
Thanksgiving Holidays - Fall 2020 Session II (No Classes)Thursday, 26 November 2020 - Saturday, 28 November 2020
Drop course with academic penalty deadline (Fall 2020 Session II)Friday, 04 December 2020
Last Day of Classes (Fall 2020 Session II)Saturday, 05 December 2020
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon (Fall 2020 Session II)Wednesday, 09 December 2020

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar