Term Information

Fall (Full Term - 16 weeks) 2022

Official - Last Updated on 4/21/2021

 

EventDate
Canvas Course Creation Begins - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 01 February 2021
Class schedule viewable (Tentative) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 28 February 2022
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 15 April 2022
Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Thursday, 18 August 2022
Classes Begin - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 19 August 2022
Saturday Classes Begin - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Saturday, 20 August 2022
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Thursday, 25 August 2022
Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw (in-person & Gulfline; 100% refund) Ends at 5 pm - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Thursday, 25 August 2022
Labor Day Observed (no classes) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 05 September 2022
Colleges submit Course Schedule Updates to Registrar - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Thursday, 08 September 2022
Study Day (no classes) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Tuesday, 04 October 2022
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 11 November 2022
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Wednesday, 23 November 2022 - Saturday, 26 November 2022
Last Day of Classes - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 09 December 2022
Finals Begin - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Monday, 12 December 2022
Finals End - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 16 December 2022
Last Day of the Semester - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Friday, 16 December 2022
Commencement - Fall 2022 (Full Term)Saturday, 17 December 2022

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar