Academic Term Information

Fall 2004

Revised

 

EventDate
Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, 22 March 2004
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, 12 April 2004
Deadline to Apply for Readmission After Indefinite SuspensionMonday, 28 June 2004
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, 26 July 2004
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Friday, 06 August 2004
Last Day to Mail Tuition/Fee Payment to Cashiers Office Wednesday, 11 August 2004
Classes Begin Monday, 23 August 2004
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, 28 August 2004
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fees begin) Monday, 30 August 2004
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, 03 September 2004
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, 03 September 2004
Payment Deadline (Late fee after this date) Friday, 03 September 2004
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Friday, 03 September 2004
Last Day to Change Residency Classification for Tuition PurposesFriday, 03 September 2004
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw with 100% Refund Friday, 03 September 2004
Last Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Friday, 17 September 2004
Last Day to Completely Withdraw (drop all classes) for 25% Refund Wednesday, 22 September 2004
Last Day to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic Penalty Friday, 29 October 2004
Veteran’s Day Observed (no classes) Thursday, 11 November 2004
Last Day for Graduation Candidates to Submit Service Learning Hours Friday, 12 November 2004
University Days (no classes) Monday, 22 November 2004 - Wednesday, 24 November 2004
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, 25 November 2004 - Friday, 26 November 2004
Reading Days (no classes) Tuesday, 07 December 2004 - Wednesday, 08 December 2004
Last Day of Classes Thursday, 09 December 2004
Finals Begin Friday, 10 December 2004
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Thursday, 16 December 2004
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Thursday, 16 December 2004
Faculty Grading Day Friday, 17 December 2004
Commencement Sunday, 19 December 2004
Grades Due to Registrar by Noon Monday, 20 December 2004

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar