Academic Term Information

Summer B 2007

Official - June 18 - July 27

 

EventDate
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, 19 March 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1]Monday, 26 March 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1]Thursday, 29 March 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1]Monday, 02 April 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1]Thursday, 05 April 2007
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1]Monday, 09 April 2007
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1]Monday, 23 April 2007
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation [3]Friday, 25 May 2007
Last Day to Mail Payments Tuesday, 12 June 2007
Classes Begin Monday, 18 June 2007
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, 18 June 2007
State Employee Registration Begins [2]Monday, 18 June 2007
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, 22 June 2007
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, 22 June 2007
Payment Deadline by 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time)Friday, 22 June 2007
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, 22 June 2007
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, 22 June 2007
Cancellation for Non-Payment BeginsMonday, 25 June 2007
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors)Friday, 29 June 2007
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Wednesday, 04 July 2007
Last Day to Completely Withdraw without Academic PenaltyFriday, 13 July 2007
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, 27 July 2007
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4]Friday, 27 July 2007
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, 27 July 2007
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, 30 July 2007

1.For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: http://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
2.State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
3.Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
4.Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice. View Academic Calendar Guidelines

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit Interfaith Calendar website.

Back to Academic Calendar